Skip to main content

Train the Trainer SB 1303 One Hr. Sexual Harassment Prevention

ID : 1384   
« back to classes page
Train the Trainer: SB 1303 One Hour Sexual Harassment Prevention Class (6 hours: two 3-hour sessions). 
All employers with more than 5 employees are required to provide harassment prevention training. Learn how to provide training which is legally compliant with the requirements of California law. You will be provided with a training deck, facilitator guide and case studies that will help you facilitate the training. Participants in the class will observe a one-hour training class, which will then be broken down into its components for more in-depth learning. In part two of the class, attendees will be assigned a section of the training and do a teach-back to the other attendees. Get on-the-spot feedback and learn to hone your presentation skills in a supportive environment. 
(observation of a one-hour harassment training).
 
Pre-requisites:  You are eligible to become a trainer if you are one of the following: 
  1. A Licensed Attorney with a minimum of 2 or more years of experience working with the Fair Employment and Housing Act (“FEHA”) and/or Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 (“Title VII”);
  2. A Human Resources Professional or harassment prevention consultant with a minimum of 2 or more years of practical experience in one or more of the following (a) designing or conducting discrimination, retaliation and  sexual harassment training, (b) responding to sexual harassment complaints or other discrimination complaints and (c) conducting investigations of sexual harassment complaints; or (d) advising employers or employees regarding discrimination, retaliation and sexual harassment prevention; or
  3. A Professor or instructor in a law school, college or university and you have a post-graduate degree or California teaching credential and either 20 instruction hours on the subject of harassment and discrimination laws under the FEHA or Title VII or two or more years of experience in a law school, college or university teaching about harassment and discrimination under the FEHA or Title VII. 
 
Note:  If you fall within the above classifications but do not have 2 or more years of experience, you can still take the class and become a presenter as long as your training sessions are supervised by a person with the above qualifications. 
 

Class Details

2 Sessions
Days of the Week :Multiple Days of the Week :
  Wed.  
  Wed.  

Location : Butte College Training Place Location : 
  Butte College Training Place.

Instructor : Ann Wicks 

Cost: 

$225.00


Registration Closes On
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 @ 12:00 AM

Schedule Information

Date(s) Class Days Times Location Instructor(s)
11/6/2019 Wed 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM Chico, Butte College Training Place  Map, Room: SC 133 Ann Wicks 
11/13/2019 Wed 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM Chico, Butte College Training Place  Map, Room: SC 133 Ann Wicks 

Other Class Offerings